Jump to ContentJump to Footer

Ross Harper - Tower of Light

Buzz Buzz Buzz

Tower of Light by Ross Harper

Restrained electronic music with an optional narrative

Like a curious role-playing exercise, Harper invites the listener to immerse themselves in the visual narrative depicted by his tasteful forms of Electronica and the gripping artworks of Iva Troj. Based on a series of short stories (written by Harper himself) the ten tracks that comprise Tower of Light develop further the fictional lead characters, Ambient Girl and Man of Light, first introduced on last year's Ambient Girl LP. It's certainly a little more reserved in spirit compared to his rollicking eFunk EP from earlier this year.

If you only listen to one track

Tower Of Light


City Wall Records

Artist website

Ross Harper

Release date

08 Oct 2021


  1. Midnight Lake
  2. Brave
  3. Night Stars
  4. Ethereal Shores
  5. Cloaked
  6. The Offering
  7. Revelation
  8. Tower of Light
  9. Perpetual Blossom
  10. Spirals of Colour


Join 1335 daily RSS readers

What is RSS?

Follow me on Twitter 531 Fall Fans Can't Be Wrong... or something

Music reviews on Techno, Electro, Ambient and Pop.

How to get your music reviewed

Check my Bandcamp profile to see what music I'm buying

discusster's collection

Automatic updates via Twitter

Follow The Letter

Finger on the Pulse

Follow our massive list of artists, labels, clubs and music-related bods on Twitter

Find me elsewhere: