Jump to ContentJump to Footer

20 Years: Cocoon Recordings

Buzz Buzz Buzz

20 Years: Cocoon Recordings by Various

Monumental compilation for Sven Väth’s Cocoon Recording is a fitting statement

The big guns are out for this 15 track, two hour compilation to celebrate 20 years of Sven Väth’s Cocoon Recording label and Ibiza parties, including Planetary Assault Systems, Solomun, Gregor Tresher, Extrawelt, Tiga & Roman Flügel, Pig and Dan and many more. Comprising new and exclusive tracks, the quality remains decent throughout, with only a couple of notable fillers. My favs include Rampa's 2000, Departure by EmanuelSatie, Gregor Tresher's Nostalgia (Is The Enemy) and Extrawelt's Murder Ballet. Worth some investigation.

If you only listen to one track

Rampa - 2000


Cocoon Recordings

Release date

19 Feb 2021


  1. Rampa - 2000
  2. Emanuel Satie - Departure
  3. Solomun - We Will Never Have Today Again
  4. Gregor Tresher - Nostalgia (Is The Enemy)
  5. Joseph Ashworth - Eavesdrop
  6. Pig and Dan - Trauma
  7. Josh Wink - Nuclei
  8. Ricardo Tobar - Eterna
  9. Tiga & Roman Flügel - Look To The Sky
  10. Planetary Assault Systems - Raww
  11. Jacek Sienkiewicz - Digitavi
  12. André Galluzzi & Daniel Stefanik - The Regulator
  13. Extrawelt - Murder Ballet
  14. Petar Dundov - Overtone
  15. Sebastian Mullaert - Kikaqu


Join 1496 daily RSS readers

What is RSS?

Follow me on Twitter 645 Fall Fans Can't Be Wrong... or something

Music reviews on Techno, Electro, Ambient and Pop.

How to get your music reviewed

Check my Bandcamp profile to see what music I'm buying

discusster's collection

Automatic updates via Twitter

Follow The Letter

Finger on the Pulse

Follow our massive list of artists, labels, clubs and music-related bods on Twitter

Find me elsewhere: