Jump to ContentJump to Footer

ASIP Reflection: 2013


ASIP Reflection: 2013

Ryan Griffin sums up successful 2013 with a superb mix

Rather than end of year lists, Ryan has produced a superb mix that takes in many of my favourite artists this year, including Boards of Canada, Recondite, Nils Frahm, Oneohtrix Point Never, Bonobo, Lawrence, Daniel Avery and Ólafur Arnalds.

  1. Boards of Canada – Everything You Do Is A Balloon (Warmth remix)
  2. Boards of Canada – Reach For The Dead
  3. Jon Hopkins – Open Eye Signal
  4. Ocoeur – Astral Projection
  5. Recondite – Riant
  6. Bonobo – Cirrus
  7. Oneohtrix Point Never – Zebra
  8. Lawrence – In Patagonia
  9. Daniel Avery – Naive Response
  10. Rival Consoles – Odyssey
  11. Nils Frahm – For (Max Cooper remix)
  12. Need A Name – Road To Berlin
  13. Ólafur Arnalds – Only The Winds
  14. Nils Frahm – Said and Done
  15. Max Cooper – Fragments of Self (Petrels remix)
  16. Rhian Sheehan – Thoughts on Nature
  17. Hammock – Then The Quiet Explosion
  18. Stareaway – The Loss Of Breath
  19. Ulrich Schnauss & Mark Peters – Das Volk Hat Kleine Seele
  20. Luke Howard – August
  21. dalot – Night Owl
  22. Lights Dim with Gallery Six – Echoes of The Ongoing Riot
  23. Bjorn Rohde – I Began To Float
  24. Alveol – Empty Heart
  25. Preghost – Cliff Edge Ghost
  26. ASC – I Share My Secrets With You
  27. Nils Frahm – Over There It’s Raining


Join 1273 daily RSS readers

What is RSS?

Follow me on Twitter 578 Fall Fans Can't Be Wrong... or something

Music reviews on Techno, Electro, Ambient and Pop.

How to get your music reviewed

Check my Bandcamp profile to see what music I'm buying

discusster's collection

Automatic updates via Twitter

Follow The Letter

Finger on the Pulse

Follow our massive list of artists, labels, clubs and music-related bods on Twitter

Find me elsewhere: