Jump to ContentJump to Footer

Soma Coma 5


Soma Coma 5

Quick review of Soma Coma 5, the latest chilled-out compilations from Glasgow's Soma Records

The Soma Coma compilations are always good, but this latest installment is really top-notch, and I highly recommend it. Track listing:

  1. The Black Dog - Later Vexations
  2. Joe Stawarz - Cry
  3. Hatikvah - Daedalus
  4. Decimal - The Lesson of Hope
  5. Vakama - Yemaya
  6. Pressure Funk - Darkest Hour
  7. Alex Smoke - Jah Future
  8. H-Foundation - Scenario
  9. Gene Farris - Smoke Session Pause
  10.  Harvey McKay - Life
  11. Counterplan - The Morning After
  12. Chaser - Sleazy Listening
  13. Universal Principles - Don's Different Ducks
  14. Silicone Soul - The Strip

Beautiful, chilled-out sounds. Top moments are Joe Stawarz's Cry, Decimal's The Lesson of Hope,  Gene Farris's Smoke Session Pause and Universal Principles' Don's Different Ducks.



Join 1260 daily RSS readers

What is RSS?

Follow me on Twitter 507 Fall Fans Can't Be Wrong... or something

Music reviews on Techno, Electro, Ambient and Pop.

How to get your music reviewed

Check my Bandcamp profile to see what music I'm buying

discusster's collection

Automatic updates via Twitter

Follow The Letter

Finger on the Pulse

Follow our massive list of artists, labels, clubs and music-related bods on Twitter

Find me elsewhere: