TheLetterElectronic Music Guide

Compy 46
Like this? Click to vote!

Nineteen tracks with a loose, eighties bent, some new (ish), some (many years) old but, importantly, all great. Includes tracks from Pixies, Carla dal Forno, Turquoise Days, Pink Shabab, Extrawelt and many more.

This compilation started out as a straightforward "Best of 2019" selection but as you may have worked out from my Tracks I loved in 2019, that would have been a pretty long mix. So I narrowed things down, choosing tracks that flowed together. Inspired by Beacon's recent cover version of the Pixies classic Wave of Mutilation, things begin and end with that track.

  1. Pixies - Wave of Mutilation (live)
  2. Forever Jung - Unreal
  3. T E S T P R E S S - leavemealone
  4. Chrissy - Your Ghost (feat. Maria Amor)
  5. Fred und Luna - Es Ist Heiß
  6. Decadance - On and On (Fears Keep On) [Italoconnection Mix]
  7. Extrawelt - Pink Panzer
  8. TR/ST - Unbleached
  9. Turquoise Days - Grey Skies
  10. Steve Murphy - Digital Fix Today
  11. Wraetlic - The Lost
  12. Crazy P - The Witness
  13. Cosima - Ploaia
  14. Pink Shabab - Last of the boys
  16. HTRK - You Know How to Make Me Happy
  17. Carla dal Forno - I'm Conscious
  18. Pan•American - Memphis Helena
  19. Beacon - Wave Of Mutilation

Time 84mins. Size: 193MB. Quality: 320kbs. Download Compy 46.

Please note that only the last three compilations will be available for download, but from Compy 29 you will always be able to stream them on Mixcloud.

Image appropriated from a cartoon by @bloper

Compy 46