TheLetterElectronic Music Guide

Compy 38
Like this? Click to vote!

Compy 38 isn't my usual compilation of highlights from my recent purchases, instead it covers the whole of 2015; call it a Best of you like. Includes Talbot Fade, Heathered Pearls, Dasha Rush, B12, Nils Frahm, Isolée, Emika and Donnacha Costello, among others

There's a loose theme of Ambient, Not Ambient to the tracklist; it's music that soothes and transports the soul but isn't always beatless. Using many of my favourites over the last year, the majority of which are downtempo, ambient and classical, I've tried to sequence a compilation that takes the listener on a journey, with minor changes in tempo.

# Artist Track Album Time
1 Heathered Pearls Holographic Lodge Body Complex 0:00
2 Loon Underworld (Talbot Fade's Rebehold The Stars edit) November Versions 4:33
3 Dasha Rush Lucy in the Sky, Lost Diamonds Sleepstep 11:08
4 Ancestral Voices Ritual Terre Night of Visions 16:57
5 B12 Unsound Mind Bokide 325 21:35
6 Senking Grolar Closing Ice 25:33
7 King Midas Sound & Fennesz Mysteries Edition 1 28:33
8 Nils Frahm Some Solo 36:02
9 Chilly Gonzales Freudian Slippers Chambers 40:05
10 Mooryc Myself Take 'Em All 44:54
11 Emika Destiny Killer DREI 49:12
12 Seb Wildblood Mødir Foreign Parts 54:16
13 Lo Shea Summa Pt 1 Unconscious Symbols 0:00
14 Cate The Lost Tape Heavy Breathing 4:33
15 Isolée Favouride Floripa EP 11:08
16 Jam City Proud Dream A Garden 16:57
17 Aldous RH Patience Is the Way Seductive Atmospheres 21:35
18 Julia Holter Have You in My Wilderness Have You in My Wilderness 25:33
19 Talbot Fade Weathered Sunrise November Versions 28:33
20 Donnacha Costello Devotion (edit) Stay Perfectly Still 36:02
21 B12 Terra Incognita Bokide 325 40:05

Time 1hr 39mins. Size: 228MB. Quality: 320kbs. Download Compy 38.

Please note that only the last three compilations will be available for download, but from Compy 29 you will always be able to stream them on Mixcloud.

Image credit: Erin M. Riley

Compy 38