TheLetterElectronic Music Guide

Compy 30
Like this? Click to vote!

Compy 30 brings together a range of musical styles, from upbeat to wonky to chilled-out. Includes new music from Inigo Kennedy, Dead Fader and Kangding Ray among others.

The ten tracks begin with the wonderfully wonky In Cover by Dead Fader. The whole of the new Dead Fader album, Blood Forest, is more of the same if this particular track grabs you. On the other hand, the other new Dead Fader album, Scorched (peculiarly released at the same time) is a different beast... not so catchy! Wonky tunes then make way for some quality techno action from Kangding Ray and Vril before Max Cooper's menacing track Potency builds to a climax... powerful stuff!

Some more dark, slower-paced techno from bdy follows before the pace lifts again with the b-side of Inigo Kennedy's recent single Lullaby. Network Restoration, the closing track from A Sagittariun's recent album Dream Ritual maintains the tuneful techno before a couple of vocal tracks from Mark E and Jonsson/Alter change the dynamics a little. Mournful and melancholic track The Lion, The Bitch and The Bordeaux from Mr. Mitch's recent EP The Room Where I Belong closes things off nicely. That EP by the way is well worth your attention if you've not heard it yet.


# Artist Track Album Time
1 Dead Fader In Cover Blood Forest 5:26
2 Kangding Ray Amber Decay Solens Arc 6:32
3 Vril Torus XXXII Torus 6:23
4 Max Cooper Potency Human 6:23
5 bdy Fire 9 days 7:29
6 Inigo Kennedy Petrichor Lullaby / Petrichor 6:20
7 A Sagittariun Network Restoration Dream Ritual 6:37
8 Mark E Being Hiding Product of Industry 7:17
9 Jonsson/Alter Brevet Hem / Vokal (featuring Kazumi) 2 8:00
10 Mr. Mitch The Lion, The Bitch and The Bordeaux The Room Where I Belong 4:28

Time 1:02:59. Size: 122MB. Quality: 272kbs. Download Compy 30.

Please note that only the last three compilations will be available for download, but from Compy 29 you will always be able to stream them on Mixcloud.

Compy 30