TheLetterElectronic Music Guide

Best tracks of 2013
Like this? Click to vote!

Enjoy my favourite tracks of 2013.

  • No Strings by Amirali

    Where The Wind Blows [bPitch Control]

  • The Wizard of Us by Andhim

    The Wizard Of Us EP [Get Physical Music]

  • Polynomial C (Maceo Plex edit) by Aphex Twin

    Polynomial C [The Playground Records]

  • Late Flowering Lust (Phil Kieran Remix) by The Asphodells

    The Asphodells Remixed [Rotters Golf Club]

  • Default by Atoms For Peace

    Amok [XL Recordings]

  • It's a Silent Place by Aura Fresh

    Compilation Vol1 [bandcamp]

  • ISS by Benjamin Brunn

    A Sun Life [Third Ear Recordings]

  • Cult Mentality by The Black Dog

    Tranklements [Dust Science]

  • Try To Be by Blue Hawaii

    Untogether [Arbutus Records]

  • Reach For The Dead by Boards Of Canada

    Tomorrow's Harvest [Warp]

  • Heaven For The Sinner by Bonobo

    The North Borders [Ninja Tune]

  • Hiders by Burial

    Rival Dealer EP [Hyperdub]

  • This Machine Kills Fascists by Co-Op

    This Machine Kills Fascists []

  • The Sphinx by Cora Novoa

    Correspondant Compilation 01 [Correspondant]

  • New Energy (Live Through It) by Daniel Avery

    Drone Logic [Phantasy Sound]

  • First Love (feat Eva Gold) by Daniel Bortz

    Patchwork Memories [Suol]

  • Satellite by Debukas

    Reach Out Feel [2020 Vison Recordings]

  • The Way You Look At Me by DFRNT

    Nobody Stop Me [Fina Rcords]

  • Magical Boy (ft. Matthew Dear) by DJ Koze

    Amygdala [Pampa Records]

  • Comos Los Cerdos by DJRUM

    Seven Lies [2nd Drop Records]

  • Alden Avenue by Donna Chambray Loren

    20K Solid Gold

  • Circles by Dual Echelon

    Surfaces [bandcamp]

  • Siamese Twins By Choice by Eating Snow

    Where The Wind Blows [bPitch Control]

  • Straight & Arrow by FaltyDL

    Hardcourage [Ninja Tune]

  • Blackbird by Fat Freddy's Drop

    Blackbird [The Drop]

  • No. No... by The Field

    Cupid's Head [Kompakt]

  • 1:06 AM by Fingers In The Noise

    Insomnia []

  • The Fear Of Numbers by Footprintz

    Escape Yourself [Visionquest]

  • Friend, You Will Never Learn by Forest Swords

    Engravings [Tri Angle]

  • Stay / True by Fort Romeau

    Stay / True EP [Ghostly International]

  • Aerial by Four Tet

    Beautiful Rewind [Text Records]

  • Aleph by Gesaffelstein

    Aleph [Vinyl Factory]

  • Our Friends Electric by Glimpse & Martin Dawson

    Balance Presents Jozif [Balance Music]

  • Miste by The Haxan Cloak

    Excavation [Tri Angle]

  • Blackpool Late Eighties by Holden

    The Inheritors [Border Community]

  • You, Me, Metropolis by House of Black Lanterns

    Kill The Lights [Houndstooth]

  • Get Back by Ian Pooley

    What I Do [Pooledmusic]

  • Life Round Here by James Blake

    Overgrown [Republic]

  • Cave of Gold by Javi Redondo

    Correspondant Compilation 01 [Correspondant]

  • Keep Moving by Jessy Lanza

    Pull My Hair Back [Hyperdub]

  • Lasting by Joel Pryde

    Aurresku []

  • They Imagine the City Growing out Into the Ocean by Johann Johannsson

    Copenhagen Dreams [Norman]

  • Clouds Pull by John Beltran

    Amazing Things [Delsin Records]

  • Evangeline by John Foxx and Jori Hulkkonen

    European Splendour [Sugarcane]

  • Chalkdust by John Roberts

    Fences [Dial Records]

  • We Disappear by Jon Hopkins

    Immunity [Domino]

  • In The Green Wild by Julia Holter

    Loud City Song [Domino]

  • Crystal Lake by Julianna Barwick

    Nepenthe [Dead Oceans]

  • Ease Your Pain (Admin Remix) by Kevin McKay

    [via XLR8R]

  • Bappedekkel by Kölsch

    1977 [Kompakt]

  • More or Less by Lake Powell

    Balance Presents Jozif [Balance Records]

  • Creator (Final Call) by Lawrence

    Films & Windows [Dial Records]

  • Visions in My Mind by Legowelt

    Star Gazing EP [Unknown To The Unknown]

  • Flight by Leif

    Dinas Oleu [Fear of Flying]

  • Rise N Fall by Machine Drum

    Vapor City [Ninja Tune]

  • Encarta by Matt Tolfrey

    Word Of Mouth [Leftroom]

  • Dreamer by Maya Jane Coles

    Comfort [I Am Me]

  • Archaic Thought Pattern 1 by Miles

    Faint Hearted [Modern Love]

  • Therapy by Moderat

    II [Monkeytown Records]

  • Remurdered by Mogwai

    Rave Tapes [Rock Action]

  • Idiot Proof by Natasha Kmeto

    Crisis [Dropping Gems]

  • Be, I Do by Nightmares On Wax

    Feelin' Good [Warp Records]

  • Man O To by Nu

    Get Lost V mixed by Acid Pauli [Crosstown Rebels]

  • Binary Opposition by Ø [Phase]

    Frames Of Reference [Token]

  • Don't Know You by Odd Shapes

    ASIP - Uncharted Places [A Strangely Isolated Place]

  • Sudden Throw by Ólafur Arnalds

    For Now I Am Winter [Mercury]

  • The Silence by Om Unit feat. Jinadu

    Threads [Civil Music]

  • Chrome Country by Oneohtrix Point Never

    R Plus Seven [Warp Records]

  • On It by oOoOO

    Without Your Love [Nihjgt Feelings]

  • Genesis by Pimilk

    Glittery Upper World []

  • Bulp Head by Redshape

    Red Pack II [Delsin Records]

  • Cloud by Roly Porter

    Life Cycle of a Massive Star [Subtext]

  • A Lucid Dream (Original Dream) by A Sagittariun

    Dream Ritual [Elastic Dreams]

  • Snow Dub by Segue

    Pacifica [Silent Season]

  • By Night by Sophie Hutchings

    Night Sky [Preservation]

  • Lockjaw by Special Request

    Soul Music [Houndstooth]

  • Interstice by Steven Tang

    Disconnect To Connect [Smallville Records]

  • Actors (Niva Remix) by Still Parade

    Actors (Niva Remix) [via XLR8R]

  • Where Are Our Monsters Now, Where Are Our Friends? by The Stranger

    Watching Dead Empires in Decay [Modern Love]

  • Stones by System Of Survival

    Where The Wind Blows [bPitch Control]

  • Apophenia by TE Morris, Ghosting Season

    Apophenia [Fields]

  • Feel The Fall by Telefon Tel Aviv, Dillon

    Where The Wind Blows [bPitch Control]

  • For Juju and Jordash by Vakula

    You've Never Been to Konotop (Selected Works 2009-2012) [Firecracker Recordings]

  • Vantage Points (Public Transport remix) by Textural Being

    Uncharted Places [A Strangely Isolated Place]

  • Replicator by Vector Lovers

    iPhonica [Soma Records]

  • Tja Mama Sandra Maischberger by Voigt & Voigt

    Die Zauberhafte Welt der Anderen [Kompakt]

  • Can't U See by Walton

    Beyond [Hyperdub]

  • Everyone Seems to Be in on Something (Kyson Remix) by Wintercoats

    [via XLR8R]

  • Alarm (The-Drum Version) by Wise Blood

    Wise Blood Remixed

Best tracks of 2013