TheLetterElectronic Music Guide

A few good tunes Vol 17
Like this? Click to vote!

A seven track mini-playlist comprising Minor Science, London Modular Alliance, a DJ Overdose remix of Norwell, Da Goblinn, The O.P., MGUN and Kim Ann Foxman.

  1. Minor Science - Naturally Spineless - tune of the moment from Resident Advisor staff writer Angus Finlayson opens this mini playlist perfectly, all sub-bass and decadent, autonomic-style D’n’B beats
  2. London Modular Alliance - Wireless - lead track from debut EP of the same name by Gavin Pykerman. A blend of Electro and more autonomic-style splendour
  3. Norwell - Death Of A Star (DJ Overdose Remix) - Balazs Semsei's Death Of A Star EP gets the remix treatment from big hitters Antenna, S‚Äč.‚ÄčOlbricht, Delta Funktionen and DJ Overdose. The OD take is Electro exquisite
  4. Da Goblinn - Acid in Blue Major - a lucky find this one, on the back of a recommendation for VIY by Ian Hicks, I discovered this banging track from Clan Destine Records label mate Da Goblinn - highly recommended
  5. The O.P. - Lost - another track I stumbled upon by accident. The O.P. is a mysterious French outfit who make subtle Electronic Pop with vocals
  6. MGUN - Don't Hurt Yo Self - from Gentium, Manuel Gonzales' debut album of House and Techno from April this year, this track is frazzled beats and the subtlest of distorted melodies
  7. Kim Ann Foxman - It's You That Drives Me Wild (Extended) - from her recent EP of the same name, this is seductive Pop for adults
A few good tunes Vol 17